**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

MISLEADING UNCOLLECTED ARENA CRYSTAL DESCRIPTION

Hi All,

This is my first time posting so bear with me.

I am a relatively new MCOC player (since around Nov 2020). I recently became uncollected hoping to benefit from the July 4 deals. I also hoarded around 350k battle chips so that I could exchange them for units.

The 2 options facing me were to either exchange my battle chips for the Uncollected Arena Crystals (UAC) or the Regular Arena Crystals (RAC).

Please remember that my sole motivation was to obtain as many units as possible.

I resolved the problem as follows:

UAC
348000 / 10000 = 34.8
34.8 * 0.15 = 5.22 (rounded down to 5)
5 * 255 = 1275 units 

RAC
348000 / 2000 = 174
174 * 0.15 = 26.1 (rounded down to 26)
26 * 45 = 1170 units

The method above is what I relied on and I exchanged all my chips for UACs.

Having ended up with 525 units I assumed that I was simply unlucky until I realised that 525 is not a multiple of 255.

I contacted Kabam and was told that I obtained units from 5 of the crystals (1 yielded 255 and 4 yielded 75).

This was the first time I learned that the UAC could yield anything less than 255 units. I read the drop rate in the description prior to spending my battle chips and saw that the percentages provided specify "units" amongst other things.
However, nothing suggests that the number of units varies from 75 to 255.

Through discussions with various Kabam employees, I requested a refund of my battle chips and they could deduct the 525 units and any gold I obtained.

I have been told on each occasion that the crystal opening is permanent and cannot be undone. Every response (bar one) has attempted to repeat what they understand my issue to be is and it is that I am unhappy at the drop rate or the number of units I received and am seeking a do-over.