Options

Carina's Challenge Vol 1 Inhumans with Vox - by an *average? Valiant

willrun4adonutwillrun4adonut Posts: 3,315 ★★★★★
Team [all ascended and max rank and sig, each with a relic equipped. No thought was put into the relic as the plan was to just use them as combo extenders].
Vox, Medusa, Black Bolt, Karnak, Kamala [didn’t use, just wanted her synergy with Black Bolt] – I decided to leave Quake off as I can’t quake well.

Max Boosts and suicides on [this was also done when mastery switching was free in April 2024 so I did do some slight changes, particularly when I used Medusa to increase her furies]

I have never used an inhuman team before, and I don’t think that I’d ever even used Medusa before this [except in arenas]. My main robot killer has always been Vision Aarkus so everyone was new. I did watch two vox videos, practiced with him for about 30 minutes, and then jumped in, as I had also never used him prior to this. I wanted to get this challenge done as I had a stash expiring, no content to do except the 3 LoL 4* Carina’s, and I could only find one video and one thread on reddit about using Vox [both by the same person, IntoxicatedGamer]

Thanks to IntoxicatedGamer’s Vox run on YouTube and Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/ContestOfChampions/comments/1ap7x22/hey_gang_i_recently_did_the_carinas_volume_1/ [the reddit is very short, but it was better than nothing and at least gave me revive idea]. I didn’t watch his stream though, just the first 10 minutes.
VOX NOTES: I did not use Vox’s pre-fight, but it would have helped to build up some dex buffs. It just scared me too much. If I got dex buffs, great, if not, then oh well.

The stash: The plan was to have 1000 l3 potions, but that was taking too long. So I jumped in with the following: 8 team revives, 28 L1 revives, 35 L2 revives, 20 L3 revives, 383 L3 potions, 25 L4 potions, and 92 L2 team potions. Units, including battlechips, was about 4300.

Starlord: Vox – 45 L3 potions, 3 L1 revives, 1 L4 revives