Why doesn't Rogue have this buff in the game, like she does in the 90's X-Men cartoon and comics?

TerminatrixTerminatrix Member Posts: 2,731 ★★★★★

X-Men cartoon/Comics: Rogue gained flight, super strength, and became Indestructible (including having an inbulnerability to poison) from permanently absorbing these from Carol Danvers/Ms. Marvel/Captain Marvel.

Game: Rogue has the flight and super strength from Ms./Captain Marvel, but not the Indestructible and poison immunity.

When I used to watch the X-Men cartoons in the 90's, I saw this Indestructible ability in her end credits profile. When I started playing this game, I didn't see this ability for her, and it was kind of disappointing.

I'd love to see Rogue get a buff. She badly needs one. She's a decent champ, but could be so much better.

Comments

• TerminatrixTerminatrix Member Posts: 2,731 ★★★★★
    edited June 15

It's because the economy of the game doesn't allow the actual comic version to be use. If Rogue is indestructible, it would make the game way to easy and boring as hell. Also if you notice, the top comic characters like Sentry, Silver Surfer, Thor, Immortal Hulk and other cosmic level champs in the comic books, they don't hold a candle to someone like Nick who carries a pistol and a knife.

It will not interfere with this so-called economy of the game. Kabam is constantly adding OP champs with insane abilities and immunities that don't make the game boring. The game economy haven't stopped other champs like Hulkling, Titania, Jessica Jones from having it. She doesn't have to be completely indestructible, just have the buff trigger like CMM, Herc, and Hulkling does.
  • Ayden_noah1Ayden_noah1 Member Posts: 1,709 ★★★★