Potential Daredevil and Elektra buffs and 7* release in March?

DkaptainDkaptain Member Posts: 9
edited August 30 in General Discussion
I know new Daredevil tv show is scheduled to release in March and has a good amount of hype around it. DD is my favorite Marvel character, and even though Bullseye and Kingpin will be in the show, I think they already have a very good place in the game's meta. As for Daredevil (both versions) and Elektra, I feel they deserve to become relevant.

I'm fairly new to the game and hope they will get something, but asking from veterans of the game, is there a chance that will actually happen? So far in all of my MCOC playtime, I've only seen Superior Iron Man buff, and that was kind of it? Do older champs not get much love?

Comments

• SquidopusSquidopus Member Posts: 252 ★★★
    They do give out buffs on occasion, but I wouldn’t count on Daredevil and Elektra buffs for several reasons. For one, they recently did a summoner’s choice rework vote and Elektra was one of the losing candidate; they clearly did not have a buff in mind for her already so she’s probably off the table for a while. Secondly, the buff cycle has literally never been tied to Marvel content and such like new champion releases has. People keep making threads about something like “oh X has a new show they should buff them to celebrate it!” when I think the only time a buff and media release has coincided was Hawkeye(?), which given the lack of pattern was probably just a coincidence. You can hope but it’s just not gonna happen for that reason alone.
  • Sceptilemaniac2Sceptilemaniac2 Member Posts: 366 ★★★
    @Rookiie would love that
  • WednesdayLengthWednesdayLength Member Posts: 1,039 ★★★
    Dkaptain said: