No 5 Hit Light Combo?

Im using Luke Cage in AQ and i know he gains attack rating for debuffs so im parrying and immediately start light attacks and realized i can only dish out 4 light attacks in a row and thats the end of the combo. Was this always intentional or is this a minor bug?

Comments

  • MegaSkater67MegaSkater67 Posts: 992 ★★★
    Always been this way. You need at least one medium attack to get 5 hits. (Medium can be anywhere in the combo unless you do 4 lights. The 4th light will end the combo).
  • shchong2shchong2 Posts: 2,421
    If I don't start with a M, but only a L, all I can do is only LLLL .... supposed this is intended. It has been this way since long long long time ago :D

    seems these are supported and valid combos ...

    MM
    MLM
    MLLM
    MLLLM
    MLLLL
    MLML
    LLLL
    .... etc ...
  • Mr_OtterMr_Otter Posts: 1,614
    LMLLM
    LMLLL
    LLMLL
    LLMLM
    LLLMM
    LLLL

    All valid as well. Starting with a light helps with tenacity users and slows down sentinel(s)
  • Haji_SaabHaji_Saab Posts: 2,590 ★★★★★
    4th light or 2nd medium ends your combo. You can create whatever combination u like using this rule.
  • GwendolineGwendoline Posts: 945
    shchong2 wrote: »
    If I don't start with a M, but only a L, all I can do is only LLLL .... supposed this is intended. It has been this way since long long long time ago :D

    seems these are supported and valid combos ...

    MM
    MLM
    MLLM
    MLLLM
    MLLLL
    MLML
    LLLL
    .... etc ...

    MLML won't work, the second M ends the combo.
  • JDunk2291JDunk2291 Posts: 200
    Thanx guys...just need to kno that i was tripping lol
Sign In or Register to comment.