**WINTER OF WOE - BONUS OBJECTIVE POINT**
As previously announced, the team will be distributing an additional point toward milestones to anyone who completed the Absorbing Man fight in the first step of the Winter of Woe.
This point will be distributed at a later time as it requires the team to pull and analyze data.
The timeline has not been set, but work has started.

Is quake a good damage dealer??

I'm pretty new to playing quake, and after having adopted the stacking aftershocks fighting style, I'm curious how her damage stacks up against other damage dealers like archangel or stark spiderman. Does she actually deal more damage, or is the unconventional and much more exhausting fighting style a hoax?
Also, how good is she overall? Is she worth maxing out (four star, unduped) over rogue (four star, unduped)?

Comments

• BigTimeBigTime Posts: 246 ★★
    She’s amazing if you get good with her. Think power control cuz they don’t get power. Imagine not having to hit champs and evading when they hit you.

Sparky is God Tier top 5 champ in the game. AA is also amazing but limited to non immune champs and is countered heavy by AQ nodes.

So you kind of asked a loaded question and compared her to some of the best. She does stand up there as a strong counter to a lot of problems.
  • Dexman1349Dexman1349 Posts: 3,060 ★★★★★
    edited May 2018
    Stark, AA, and Quake are each very unique in how they deal damage and is really difficult to compare each other on an apples to apples basis. They are each potentially insane damage dealers if played to their full potential.

Stark does need to build up his poise charges, so he does need a bit of ramping up but once there is a beast. You need to be good at evasion-style fighting for him to really shine (which I suck at).