**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Should I Rank Up 4-Star Wolverine? [edited by Mod for clarity]

Iron_spider1Iron_spider1 Posts: 257
edited August 2018 in Strategy and Tips
I recently pulled a 4 star wolverine i am kind of new to the game and have only few 4 stars which includes AA DV the hood and others are meh champs

I just want to know if wolverine is good unduped as I heard he is very good duped and please let me know if I should level him and rank him up..

Thanks
Post edited by Kabam Porthos on

Comments

• Options
    Mathking13Mathking13 Posts: 988 ★★★
    edited August 2018
    wolverine is definitely VERY nice when duped. But I'd say focus on ranking up your Archangel and Doctor Voodoo. Wolverine can definitely be helpful in some circumstances, but AA and DV are much better.
    Oh yeah and the Hood isn't really super amazing either... still seems to be a very nice roster you've got there...
  • Options
    Hey Iron_spider1, I've edited the title of this discussion to make it more relevant to the questions you're asking here. I've also moved the discussion over to the correct Forum section.
  • Options
    VeeTeeTeeVeeTeeTee Posts: 72
    the hood is one of the best mystic champs imho. People don't use him that often because he's overshadowed by Voodoo Ghostrider and Magik. But his utility makes a great champ out of him even unduped. If I didn't have any of the mentioned mystics he'd be my rank 5 for sure. The only fact I don't use him that often is that I have all the three mentioned earlier at rank 5 and they came quicker than the hood. He's great against all the champs that heavily rely on buffs - Hyperion, Angela, Medusa etc. Also, his invisibility saves your neck when you suck at evading, or when you simply make a mistake