**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Remember when you first started

PeterQuillPeterQuill Posts: 1,373 ★★★★
Was anyone like me when they first started this game? Not knowing the competitive nature this game would turn out to be. I remember selling my magik and gwenpool because they looked silly and loving my war machine and old man logan because i though they were cool. Then I discovered alliances, arena grinding, and youtube channels explaining abilities. It was all history from there.

Comments

• Options
    ShrimkinsShrimkins Posts: 1,479 ★★★★
    When I first started, selling magik was a common place. She was terrible. Probably the worst champ in the game.
  • Options
    Maldroit2Maldroit2 Posts: 739 ★★★
    When I was a beginner, I almost quit entirely because back then, the game wasn't free to play friendly at all.
  • Options
    New_Noob168New_Noob168 Posts: 1,567 ★★★★
    yes. eventually the competition and cheating got to all the top alliances.
  • Options
    SuperrosieSuperrosie Posts: 21
    Oh boy, I used to sell all my lower champs when I got close to a 4 Star. OG Captain america was my jam, got my through act 3. 1,500 PI felt unbeatable
  • Options
    KrumbledkookieKrumbledkookie Posts: 273
    When I started I had no intention of joining an alliance or playing and chatting with other people because I'm generally pretty anti-social, but realized how hard and slow it was to advance without an alliance, so that changed fairly quickly.
  • Options
    Star_Lord_Star_Lord_ Posts: 528 ★★★
    I remember when T1A were basically unicorns. People were talking about them, but few had seen them.
  • Options
    EnderDraco58EnderDraco58 Posts: 957 ★★
    I had 2* OML carry me through plenty of early content. Always used sp3.
  • Options
    Patchie93Patchie93 Posts: 1,898 ★★★★