**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
We have not set an end-date for the new period, but we will update this banner when we have more information.

Next 5 Star to R4 | Advice

youaintrightyouaintright Posts: 185 ★★
edited August 2020 in Strategy and Tips
I'm still fairly new to the game as I started playing in late March of this year (mostly because the quarantine had me bored out of my mind). My first 5* was Winter Soldier and I took him up pretty quick and before I realized that I may have better options later. I took Storm (Pyramid X) up to R4 next because I love playing her and at the time didn't have many other good options. I've had better luck lately and now I'm torn on who to take to R4 next. I'm leaning toward Hyperion, Colossus, Namor, or Elsa (my first 4* and really comfortable playing her). I know these threads are a dime a dozen but any advice from a community that is largely more experienced than me would be much appreciated.

Note : Warlock, Storm X, and Winter Soldier are currently R4 and CAIW is R5.

Post edited by Kabam Habanero on

Comments

• Thicco_ModeThicco_Mode Posts: 8,852 ★★★★★
    I'd probably go magik. power contorl is super useful
  • Yodabolt21Yodabolt21 Posts: 2,532 ★★★★★
    I would say Hyperion. He is super useful against anyone and can handle some tricky nodes easier than the others.
  • KnightZeroKnightZero Posts: 1,413 ★★★★★
    Colossus. One of the best champs in the game with the easiest playstyle. Just parry-heavy till Sp2. Only hard to do on limber nodes.
  • Yodabolt21Yodabolt21 Posts: 2,532 ★★★★★
    You really cant go wrong. Colossus, Elsa, Magik, Hype or Emma.

I just noticed that Dragon Man down there too.....
  • EtjamaEtjama Posts: 7,981 ★★★★★
    I'd say Hype
  • GreekhitGreekhit Posts: 2,819 ★★★★★