**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

How many revives did it take you to defeat the GM the first time?

SquirrelguySquirrelguy Posts: 2,631 ★★★★★
edited November 2020 in General Discussion
As seen above, how many revives/units/potions did it take you to defeat the Grandmaster the first time? I've been waiting until I got 75% of a T5cc that I want before I claim the 25% selector and make myself Thronebreaker, and of course I will save up as many units and revives as possible, but I want a general estimate of what it takes.

I actually did the fight on by Beta account for Book 2 with my 5/65 Aegon so I am not a complete noob, I know how it all works. Also, Feel free to post some interesting champs you have used to take him down if you haven't gone the most popular route.

Comments

• SquirrelguySquirrelguy Posts: 2,631 ★★★★★
    @SpideyFunko How far have you gotten in Act progression?

A lot...I have no bloody idea how folks enjoy the madness that is that fight

I think it is mainly just the idea that any champ can do it, plus the addition of crazy damage boosters.
  • Kill_GreyKill_Grey Posts: 8,666 ★★★★★
    Like 800 units.

Was a lag fiesta because of the previous update when there were connection issues on logging in. I spent like 6 god-damned hours on that fight! I never want to do it again. At least not with my current device.
  • RockypantherxRockypantherx Posts: 3,900 ★★★★★
    I think maybe 10 or so day 1. Was cheaper on subsequent runs. I wasn’t really counting though, could have been up to 20. All of them were stashed anyway
  • Kill_GreyKill_Grey Posts: 8,666 ★★★★★

3 Stashed Team Revives and 900 units on Team Revives. I think every single unit I spent was because of reversed controls.

Man, am I the only one that found the inverted controls phase to be the most satisfying part of the fight? Lol