**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Black widow (deadly Origins) nerf

SpartanGhostSpartanGhost Posts: 34
edited February 2022 in General Discussion
I have a 6* unduped Black Widow (deadly origins), at r3 which I was insanely happy to pull because I have a small roster and it allowed me to clear more content.

Lately, I've noticed that she's been doing less damage from shock and that shock debuffs have been applying less frequently than before. I'm not the most observant player as I've been playing since 2015 so I never memorized the specs on her abilities but this looks like a nerf to me. I don't know whether anyone else noticed or whether kabam made this known to the community but I'm 100% sure that she's been nerfed.

She used to do about 500-600 damage/second from one shock buff and now that's down to 435 if im lucky. I would apply 4-5 shock debuffs per MLLLM combo but now I'm lucky to even apply 3. Her specs say she has a 40% chance to apply a shock debuff but I swear it was way more frequent.

I honestly hope kabam did not nerf her because she was one of my truly good champions. I don't spend on crystals so I have to grind for every champion I get and it is honestly very disappointing that she's been nerfed because she has been my only decent pull for over a year now. Its a slap to the face to someone with with small roster trying to enjoy the content because it feels like I've been set back and unfairly punished for having one good champion when everyone else has loads.

Kabam, please respond.

Comments

• Options
    MaratoxMaratox Posts: 1,499 ★★★★★
    Not a nerf bro. Kabam doesn’t nerf champions without announcing it. It’s probably some combination of you changing masteries, running boosts, synergies, nodes, defender resistances, etc. any of those can change damage values
  • Options
    DemonzfyreDemonzfyre Posts: 21,053 ★★★★★