**KNOWN AW ISSUE**
Please be aware, there is a known issue with Saga badging when observing the AW map.
The team have found the source of the issue and will be updating with our next build.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Options

Battlegrounds the good, the ugly and the reality

Welcome to my TED talk. First and foremost, if you're not here to read a lengthy post, there will be a TLDR at the bottom—you're welcome. Next, I will preface this by saying these are my opinions, and opinions aren't facts, so take them with a grain of salt. I've been playing Battle Grounds since I unlocked the game mode last year on my way to Paragon. I hit the Gladiator circuit for the very first time on June 14th, 2023.

Like most, I was too weak to push any higher and camped at Uru, no harm no foul. As time went on and I started learning and understanding matchups, I began punching above my weight, facing players with rosters that were stacked but winning by outplaying or sheer luck (full transparency). Like those montages you see in training videos, I went from Uru finishes to Quantum. As the year started coming to an end, Valiant!! Context is needed for sure. I would call myself a dolphin or a minnow. I buy during holiday events and arena grind from time to time, but deals that come every week aren't for me. Like everyone else in the game, I did one path of necro and was going to wait until cyber or 8.4, but with necro rewards out, if you didn't 100% necro, you're already down the moment the match starts, which is fair because if you put in the effort, you deserve the advantage. But when you set those restrictions behind a revive nerf, an auto-death timer essentially, it forces you to either whale or stay stagnant. It's like telling a fish to breathe oxygen when all it knows is water (results may vary).