**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Act 4. Way too long??

2»

Comments

• Options
    AddyosAddyos Posts: 1,090 ★★★★
    To the OP, remember you catch more flies with honey. I'm sure a mod or developer reading this post will think to themselves "Hey this guy is being belligerent by demanding a reduction in energy costs for Act 4 and is being rude to other posters. Lets give him what he wants!"....NOT!

I've been playing this game for 15 months and I am yet to complete Act 4 100%. And that doesn't bother me much because I have no immediate need for the rewards gained from it, and there are so many other areas of the game to focus on like Act 5. You can't be petty and not be considerate of those who went through the whole grind and stumped up the units to buy countless energy refills to do it. Seeing a permanent energy reduction will make them understandably upset, although I would personally love an energy reduction to complete it 100%.

There was a temporary energy reduction some months ago to 2 energy/tile, so Kabam may introduce this again in the future. In the meantime, put your head down and grind Act 4 as many did before, as the rewards are more than worth the time (and units) spent.
  • Options
    Dexman1349Dexman1349 Posts: 3,060 ★★★★★
    The biggest case for a permanent energy cost reduction would be the fact that the amount of quests available is significantly higher than it has been in the past. Between things like the monthly event, special events (boss rush, goldblum challenge, etc), Halls of Healing, Gold quests, daily catalyst quests, and the addition of Act 5, the demands on our energy have grown significantly since I started a year ago.