**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Got my first 5-Star!

Hello all,

I have been playing for 2 months (lvl. 44) and I got my first 5-Star today! It was regular Iron Man... I'm very discouraged as it took so long to get my first 5-Star and I'm trying to clear Act. 4-of which im halfway done. Any suggestions moving forward? Should I save my Tier 4 Catalyst for my 4-Stars? Or should I spend the time ranking up the new Iron Man (R.1/max)? Lastly, should I save my 5-Star shards for a featured crystal or roll the dice on a regular one?

Comments

• TheLegend27TheLegend27 Posts: 1,315 ★★★★★
    100% do not go for featured crystals if you only just got your first 5 star.
  • niceguy22niceguy22 Posts: 22
    Do you guys think I need a 5 Star champ to beat/clear Act 4?
  • DjinDjin Posts: 1,962 ★★★★★
    niceguy22 wrote: »

No
    I used a team of 4* rank 3.
  • RT9RT9 Posts: 93

definitely not i used 4/40s to clear it.

dont worry, i got my first 5* about 3 months ago, superior iron man
  • TheSquish671TheSquish671 Posts: 2,880 ★★★★★

No you don't
  • FhfjghhggggjfhfjgFhfjghhggggjfhfjg Posts: 4,492 ★★★★★

Nah it can be done with 3/30 and 4/40 4*s
  • niceguy22niceguy22 Posts: 22
    Awesome, thanks guys! I'll let you know how it goes. Im gonna try to get 4-Star Heimdall in arenas before I give it a go.
  • Savio444Savio444 Posts: 1,781 ★★★★
    My first 5* was hulk buster, just keep going and you'll get something good eventually. Hes still a 5*, so stats of a rank 3, 4* champ at lvl 25. Can prob use him somewhere. Good Luck :smile:
  • ẞlооdẞlооd Posts: 2,005 ★★★★
    edited February 2019
    That sucks. I got really lucky and pulled a great champ the first time. I feel for summoners who get screwed like that. Especially when the build up is so long.