**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Outside of rewards, is the new AW better? YES.

I know I am in the minority but I think it’s a big yes. As an officer, I love the strategy of defensive placement. It is awesome to dissect lines before jumping in to figure out who should go where based on champs and matchups. Every fight isn’t Corvus, Ghost, Domino and Blade. You can get anywhere on the board to help your teammates. It is not just about who made a few more mistakes.

If you are a true competitor, you should like this new version. There is too much “ooooh the nodes are unfair! It’s a cash grab!” Total lack of strategy trying to cram a square peg in a round hole. My BG died 8 times to a 30m alliance last round. That is because we learned and made adjustments.

Remember when the last version of AW came out with minis in the middle? Everyone was flipping out. After a few seasons, teammates would be annoyed if you died once to those same nodes. Same will happen to this one.

Curious to know your thoughts! Anyone else feel like I do? If so, def reach out and come fight the good fight with me.

Comments

• shadow_lurker22shadow_lurker22 Posts: 3,243 ★★★★★
    Yes I find it more fun and challenging honestly
  • RaganatorRaganator Posts: 2,505 ★★★★★
    I like the map more in terms of linked nodes. Don't love all the nodes, but don't think anything on the new map comes close to the old node 29.

How does your alliance feels? Is it causing issues?

Yes I find it more fun and challenging honestly

No not really although some of then don't like it I personally think it is ok
  • GamerGamer Posts: 10,167 ★★★★★
    I’m really like the new map layout
  • V1PER1987V1PER1987 Posts: 3,474 ★★★★★