**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

New version of game doesn't run 120 fps on Rog phone 2 anymore

I notice the new update doesn't run at 120 fps on Rog Phone 2, maximum 60 fps only. Will it be fixed or game stop support Rog phone 2 ? Since they just launch Rog Phone 3 & Asus said Mcoc can run at 144 fps on it

Comments

• Thicco_ModeThicco_Mode Posts: 8,852 ★★★★★
    I thought the game was capped at something low?
  • RhadamanthysRhadamanthys Posts: 3

Rog phone can run at high fps, Kabam work with Asus to support it
  • ItsDamienItsDamien Posts: 5,626 ★★★★★

Rog phone can run at high fps, Kabam work with Asus to support it
    ROG phone can run ar 120 fps.

Kabam caps the game at 60fps.

I've been using a Razer Phone for 3 years and it's been capped for a while.

They have no plans on letting it run at 120fps.
  • Eb0ny-O-M4wEb0ny-O-M4w Posts: 13,763 ★★★★★
    You can't run the game at an higher speed than what is intended. Otherwise you will have problems with the controls
  • spiderknight616spiderknight616 Posts: 455 ★★★
    Question: do you get the shimmer effects with character attacks (like Quake's block) and weather? Or is that locked to iOS?
  • BigPoppaCBONEBigPoppaCBONE Posts: 2,280 ★★★★★
    edited August 2020
    Frame rates are half of what they used to be and capped at 60. There've been several mentions and complaints on the bug board and the response has been a stony silence.

Nope. It used to be able to run at 120 FPS or more.

You can't run the game at an higher speed than what is intended. Otherwise you will have problems with the controls

It just takes getting used to and you don't get accidental heavies after a bit.

Question: do you get the shimmer effects with character attacks (like Quake's block) and weather? Or is that locked to iOS?