**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

T5 Basic catalysts - Shortage

I have a problem with a shortage of T5 Basic catalysts

I've been playing the game since 2 or 3 months after it was released and have completed RTTL/ROL etc but still don't have a 2nd T5
I have 1 fully formed, and around 10k shards towards my next one, but am desperate to rank 5 at least 1 5* champ in the next couple of months. I've done an initial run through of act 5 but don't have the champs for 6.1 etc due to some really poor RNG (that's a different discussion though!)
the rarity of getting shards just seems beyond my understanding at the moment

I know most replies, to this will be "go and explore act 5 100%" as that seems to be the best way of getting them but wondered if anyone else has luck elsewhere in the game or can give me a pointer on where I should be focusing my efforts?

This month is the first month that I managed to 100% EQ UC, I don't have the free time for MAP5+ in AQ, nor Arena's. Buying 900 shards a week with glory isn't cutting it (a year or so to save, reeeeally???) I was hoping for some luck with the War rewards but that damned RNG wasn't my friend either...

Just looking for some clarification as cant really find any solid info or posts about it.

Thanks in advance!
Arch

Comments

• Options
    Archdemon_Archdemon_ Posts: 618 ★★
    They're ridiculously overpriced though both for units and/or cash on deals in my experience. We really could do with the Kabam overlords introducing an arena for them - even with a 50k BC entry fee to differentiate it against the T4 arena would be at least some way to filling the void.
  • Options
    Kobster84Kobster84 Posts: 2,898 ★★★★★
    How’d you have a time for a t5b arena but not map 5 aq?
  • Options