**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

[Android] Lag, Crashing and Performance Investigation

Comments

• Options
    123ckw123ckw Posts: 1

In-Game Name: Hollow Aizen
    Device and Model: OnePlus 9
    Device Operating System: Android
    Cellular or WiFi: Both
    Game Version Installed: 32.2.1
    Game Mode: All

Been having more issues since I upgraded my phone from the 8 to the 9, most of the game is running in at a lower framerate, causing parry, dex, and even masic attacks to miss altogether. some stages cause worse frame drops than others, especially if either side is using Prof X.

I've been playing for 6 years and these last few months have been making this game an absolute chore to play or even look at. I understand there are a myriad of problems, but could we just get a "static background" option. Nobody needs to have the frames drop because a robot is flying around in the background, or that there's a overly detailed trophy hanging around.

I've been looking into this issue, and while I havent found a fix, I found how to improve the situation. So apparently there is something wrong with the fps of mcoc and the refresh rate of, in this case, the OP9. Even if you select 120 hz refresh rate on OP9, opening the game will cause the refresh rate to be locked at 60 hz. Now, you may be thinking that 60hz = 60fps. While that should be the case, for some reason in mcoc the fps will be half of the hertz. So 60hz would get you 30 fps and 120hz would get you 60fps. So basically my "fix" would be forcing 120 hz, which would at least make the game playable at 60 fps. I use a paid app called "AutoHZ" which basically forces the refresh rate to be locked at auto, 60hz, or 120hz. I believe there are free apps to force 120 hz too. Good luck.
  • Options
    Mine_360Mine_360 Posts: 6
    In game name: Mine360