**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Are You Enjoying Your Progression?

It’s halfway through the month and I realized that I haven’t jumped into the monthly EQ at all. I barely completed Cavalier difficulty last month and, honestly, I don’t feel like doing it anymore. I usually only play the EQ and side quests but now, I’m barely doing any of the content in this game.

This apathy towards the game comes from something that’s been brewing for a long time: I’m not enjoying my progression.

I’ve been playing MCOC every day for the past five years and have amassed a huge roster of over 1,000 champs with four R4 6* champs (Kitty Pryde, Tigra, Scorpion, & Black Cat) topping my list. I’ve also got 23 R3 champs, including top tier ones, like Hercules, Omega Red, Colossus, Apocalypse, Valkyrie, Cosmic Ghost Rider, Ghost, and Doctor Doom.

I should feel confident that I could get through most of the endgame content to a decent degree. Instead, I’m constantly seeing my top champs get melted away, like they’re R2 3*’s, from just a couple mistakes or, worse, input glitches. The best example of this was a few weeks ago, while I was casually playing Uncollected difficulty EQ for fun. The end boss for 3.1 defeated my entire team and finished me off by killed my R4 Tigra with a single SP2…85+% damage, instantly defeated, one mistake…at Uncollected difficulty?! It just didn’t feel right that my team of R3/R4 champs can get wrecked this easily at this difficulty.

I’m barely reaching each milestone before the next bump in progression hits. I became Uncollected a couple of months before Cavalier arrived…Became Cavalier a month before Thronebreaker showed up…Became Thronebreaker recently, after Paragon was already out. (I don’t even want to push for Paragon or invest too much in 7*’s or relics)