What's your day job/career/dream job? Let's get to know some of the players in the MCOC Community

124»

Comments

• Sundance_2099Sundance_2099 Member Posts: 3,203 ★★★★★

my dream job would be show runner on a Marvel UK based MCU Disney Plus series. That or show runner/head writer on a Captain America animated series.

Or writer on a Star Wars: Rogue Squadron movie.

@Sundance_2099 this is awesome and one hell of a dream job that I hope you get!! Some Marvel stuff has filmed in the UK, and more will film there. Stay ready! Have you contacted Marvel?
    I don't have a single professional writing credit to my name. I'd stand more chance of becoming Prime Minister.
  • Luke9523Luke9523 Member Posts: 945 ★★★
    edited November 2023
    Typhoon said:

Luke9523 said:

I'm ex-Army (as of a few months ago). Now, I work in the private sector in the Satellite Communications and Technology industry.

thank you for your service
    I can tell you're American 🤣 Most people from the UK don't really care that much about military veterans.

But thank you kindly. 👍👍
  • Soumemiakas1926Soumemiakas1926 Member Posts: 352 ★★★
    Biochemist - Biotechnologist
  • SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Member Posts: 21,936 ★★★★★
    BabyMiike said:

My dream is to happy again

• Milan1405Milan1405 Member Posts: 952 ★★★★
    I want to be a politician as my dream is to sit around and do nothing all day.
  • xLunatiXxxLunatiXx Member Posts: 1,396 ★★★★★
    Typhoon said:

xLunatiXx said:

Typhoon said:

I am a licensed hydrogeologist

That's cool !
    I got a master degree in hydrogeology.
    It was kinda hard to find a job in my country in that field and life is what it is but I'm still working with water related issues, water infiltration through road pavements and new materials to bring back the water cycle inside a big city.