Advantaged left-handers ?

TholkoTholko Member Posts: 8
Hello, a question just crossed my mind : do you think left-handed people have an advantage for defense in general ? Dexterity, parade... For me, right-handed, defense seems to be the most difficult.

Comments

• 713_o_f1673r713_o_f1673r Member Posts: 266 ★★
    Left handed (really mixed) that dexes with left here. For me, it's better when I dex with left because I save myself from special by accidentally blocking if I don't dex in time.

What's parading? I'm fairly new to this game and haven't seen it talked about anywhere.
  • Rayven5220Rayven5220 Member Posts: 2,090 ★★★★★

Pikolu said:

Wait, you guys don't dex with your right thumb? It is the superior form of dex because if you dex with your left thumb, you trigger a block input for 1 frame and that can cost you taking a hit into block instead of dexing, or losing your ferocity with Lady Deathstrike.

Is this real? Or are you pulling my thumb? I dex with my left thumb.
    I'm wondering the same. I have always used my left thumb to dex.
  • ahmynutsahmynuts Member Posts: 7,277 ★★★★★

Pikolu said:

Wait, you guys don't dex with your right thumb? It is the superior form of dex because if you dex with your left thumb, you trigger a block input for 1 frame and that can cost you taking a hit into block instead of dexing, or losing your ferocity with Lady Deathstrike.

Pikolu said:

It is real. It's much better to dex with yojrnright thumb. But it is more comfortable to do it with your left
  • jcphillips7jcphillips7 Member Posts: 1,390 ★★★★
    ahmynuts said:

Pikolu said:

Pikolu said:

It is real. It's much better to dex with yojrnright thumb. But it is more comfortable to do it with your left
    Hmmm…I’m going to start trying this. I’m about to have to switch up 9 years of playing lol

ahmynuts said:

Pikolu said:

Pikolu said:

Hmmm…I’m going to start trying this. I’m about to have to switch up 9 years of playing lol