**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Saving for 5 Star Blade - Featured OR Basic

PureRage13PureRage13 Posts: 164
edited January 2018 in General Discussion
Hello,

I've been playing MCOC for about 1 1/2 years. I'm fairly skilled and uncollected (245K hero rating). Just wanted to provide some skill background before I asked this question.

So, I've been saving for many months for a 5 star Blade. Currently, I have about 80K red shards saved and by February when Blade drops again I should have between 85K - 90K shards. My question is which crystal should I go for, the Blade featured crystal or the 5 star basic crystal. I currently have three 5 star champs and they are all meh to booty (SIM, Ronan and Falcon). I feel like I have a better shot at Blade if I get 5 of the featured crystals but if I don't get him (still likely) I've wasted 25K shards. On the other hand, I have almost no chance to pull him from a 5 star basic crystal, but I'll be able to add 3 or 4 more champs for the cost in shards.

What does the community think? I would really like some feedback.

Thank you everyone. :-)

Saving for 5 Star Blade - Featured OR Basic 53 votes

5 Star Featured Crystals (for Blade)
75%
DroidDoesNonuRagamugginGunnerdanielmathSBundyBearNinjAlanLoPrestiSmokinSurferDeadbyrd9Fireballs5AxeCopFireMoneygrabHeroBoltsyNinjaWarrior99Winner12344321ApacheKestrelleBUZZdog3000Atomic_Wolfkhehmist 40 votes
5 Star Basic Crystal
24%
Spity68Romario26Dexman1349Vision_41WebbdogSpiritOfVengeanceJaqen8Priyansh7CAPTMAVTheHoodedDormammuAtticus9090VerboucSlamfist 13 votes

Comments

• Options
    DNA3000DNA3000 Posts: 18,661 Guardian