**UPDATE - iPAD STUCK FLICKERING SCREEN**
The 47.0.1 hotfix to address the issue of freezing & flashing lights on loading screens when trying to enter a fight, along with other smaller issues, is now ready to be downloaded through the App Store on IOS.
More information here.

How should I spend my units

Should I buy the crystal sample in the store for 425

Comments

• Deadbyrd9Deadbyrd9 Member Posts: 3,469 ★★★★
    No
  • ZoddymamZoddymam Member, Content Creators Posts: 362 Content Creator
    I bought that a few times when I was a rookie. Never got it. Its as risky as buying three phc. Low chance for 4 star. Possible yes but unlikely
  • Spiderb46Spiderb46 Member Posts: 15
    Deadbyrd9 wrote: »
    No

this is a question from a friend of mine so can you explain why
  • Spiderb46Spiderb46 Member Posts: 15
    what about the special event crystal that comes around every update for 150
  • R4GER4GE Member Posts: 1,530 ★★★★
    Spending units on crystals is a very risky gamble where the odds are against you. Units are best saved for unlocking new masteries or for buying resources to get you through tougher content with great rewards. At some point in the game you'll eventually have saved enough units to play around with.
  • R4GER4GE Member Posts: 1,530 ★★★★
    Deals often come around for the price of units. Good to save them for those offers as well, specially when you know what you are getting in return
  • ThawnimThawnim Member Posts: 1,461 ★★★★
    No, the crystal sample pack has an increased chance at a 3* or 4* version of a specific champion (that means no guarantee you get anything other than a 2*). If your friend were new to the game I'd advise him/her to invest in cores to improve his/her mastery setup. A good mastery setup will open up harder acts. And harder acts generally give you a 3* or even a 4* crystal just for basic completion.

Look at the special event, for just basic completion you get a 3* hero crystal.