**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Arena with Suicides

Matty_IceMatty_Ice Posts: 531 ★★★
I just unlocked suicides and have been getting nothing but hard matches this arena round, even after the “Infinite streak” should kick in. Is this normal?

Comments

• Matty_IceMatty_Ice Posts: 531 ★★★
    This team has never had issues before. And I was getting R5 matchups when using my R3’s as well.
  • GotszbotGotszbot Posts: 236
    There's a small chance to get that matchup with rank2s and lower even passed the "infinite streak" mark. Nothing new.
    Rank3 vs r5 is normal though
  • AmbjonyAmbjony Posts: 194 ★★
    I run suicides and I only use R3 or above past first matches but suicides doesn’t make the difference
    Weird. After 20 streak I would always get even paired matches through my R2’s. I’ve been using this team, even with a R1, for the last two months and have always gotten an even matchup. Maybe just not this time I guess.
  • R_D_JrR_D_Jr Posts: 49
    Seems like the pattern has changed a bit past 20 even sometimes my r5 5* team gets a 55k+ team still not sure on this got this matchup thrice in rerun arena only
    R_D_Jr said:

Seems like the pattern has changed a bit past 20 even sometimes my r5 5* team gets a 55k+ team still not sure on this got this matchup thrice in rerun arena only

I wonder if it could be a thing with the rerun arena. Even my 4*s got way tougher matchups than normal in the 4* basic.
  • SummonerNRSummonerNR Posts: 10,626 Guardian
    Have you used that exact team of 3 champs before, or just a team with similar Team Rating ?

When you changed to Suicides, and I assume everyone got a nice bump up in Rating, then you need to bump up your own “minimum team rating” that you go by for matches as well.