Potential Delay to v44.1 Launch

We are currently working through some issues that may affect the release window of v44.1. This means that the update may not release on Monday as it usually does. We are working to resolve the issue holding us up as quickly as possible, but will keep you all updated, especially if the delay results in any changes to the content release schedule.
Options

No variants [Back issues]

Hey guys I am new to this game and have seen couple of gameplay video of this game and wanted to play variants in classic version to get stony cores to build up my mastery. But i cannot find variants tab in my game . I am at level 17 and got almost every modes of games (arena, wars, quests, special quests etc), but cannot find variants. Here are some pics

So if this is because of my level. Can you please tell what is the level I have to reach to unlock variants at classic version. Thank you in advance. :smile:

Comments

• Options
    Lvernon15Lvernon15 Posts: 11,596 ★★★★★
    You’re not a high enough level
  • Options
    I made a new account 2 days ago, I just got to level 26. I closed the game and reopened and I still don't have access to back issues
  • Options
    TimeGenesisTimeGenesis Posts: 732 ★★★
    edited August 2020
    you have to be level 40. here is the original variant 1 release info

https://forums.playcontestofchampions.com/en/discussion/comment/637186
  • Options
    Hmm @TimeGenesis , link says just the harder Variant Difficulty is locked to Level 40.
    But Classic Difficulty (and thus the Back Issues panel overall) should be available to everyone, even new players.

Looks like when they redesigned the new layout, they inadvertently added the Level 40 lock to the whole Back Issues panel instead. And should be fixed.
  • Options
    SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,824 ★★★★★

Hmm @TimeGenesis , link says just the harder Variant Difficulty is locked to Level 40.