Device compatibility new update

I downloaded marvel contest of champion on my samung galaxy note 4 android version6 on Google playstore on the 3rd of this month due to change of device. So I went to playstore again now trying to update for this month but getting error message saying the game won't work on my device. Meanwhile I downloaded it 2 days ago and working perfectly till now. Am just unable to update. I have been playing for over 6 years now on my two accounts. One paragon and one thronebreaker, but now I can't access the game anymore because of the new version requirement update.I don't have money to get another phone. Please i hope you listen to this single crying player, I beg you, make the minimum to be version 6

Comments

• Mohammad07Mohammad07 Member Posts: 183 ★★
    Facing the same problem on my other phone
  • SummonerNRSummonerNR Member, Guardian Posts: 12,242 Guardian
    Latest “Device Compatibility” increased the requirements

• Maat1985Maat1985 Member Posts: 2,362 ★★★★
    WaeLs said:

I downloaded marvel contest of champion on my samung galaxy note 4 android version6 on Google playstore on the 3rd of this month due to change of device. So I went to playstore again now trying to update for this month but getting error message saying the game won't work on my device. Meanwhile I downloaded it 2 days ago and working perfectly till now. Am just unable to update. I have been playing for over 6 years now on my two accounts. One paragon and one thronebreaker, but now I can't access the game anymore because of the new version requirement update.I don't have money to get another phone. Please i hope you listen to this single crying player, I beg you, make the minimum to be version 6

its not that simple.
    they can't just keep supporting older versions.
    they would be limiting what they can do.

1- sometimes new game features require certain versions.
    certain things only become possible under certain versions.