**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Why is ULTRON so weak in this game

2»

Comments

• Options
    XxLoganTDCxXXxLoganTDCxX Posts: 2,561 ★★★★
    He is a really good champ for his Utility. He is a great attacker and defender
  • Options
    DTMelodicMetalDTMelodicMetal Posts: 2,785 ★★★★★
    Rajuteda wrote: »
    Aq map 5 day 5 10k prestige...5/50 Ultron disappoints without suicides though...anyone agree?

Tell me 4 *champs that can hold their own on day 5 10k prestige and above

AQ Map 5 Day 5 12K+ prestige, 4/55 Ultron clears tier 2 Masochism path by himself
  • Options
    Zayo_278 wrote: »
    Interestingly I got a warning for responding to an insult on a thread I started. I have him as a rank 3/45 sig 60. I started playing the game in 2015 even though I took a year and half break. Only came back this year. I can remember when ultron was always being placed as boss in AW before 12.0. If you had him before 12.0 you’d understand how weak he is now.

He didn't get substantially weaker after 12.0. He used to be a strong defender in AW because prior to 12.0 regeneration scaled with max health buffs. When that was changed explicitly to reduce the effectiveness of high regen defenders champs like Ultron and Wolverine became less valuable as defenders. Today, it is more the case that stats aren't what's desirable in AW on defense, it is difficult to counter special abilities.

As to his design, it's obvious that back in the day Ultron was designed to lean towards defensive utility as opposed to offensive output. His base health is higher than average, he has two separate defensive heals, he has armor ups, he has evade, and his signature ability absorbs energy damage. And actually even now he's still generally considered to be a better than average champion for people who can leverage those abilities.
  • Options
    Spidey983Spidey983 Posts: 93