**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Game Difficulty

Summoners,

Has anybody else noticed a spike in game difficulty in the past week? I've made a similar post about arena matchmaking and how the algorithm forces you into matches that are literally unwinnable. Since then, I've noticed an amplification of that effect. If my win streak is above 10, I am doomed to face champs that will obliterate me as soon as they get sp3. Whatsmore, when questing, the AI bots are now able to use their sp3 and absolutely demolish my champions as well? For as much time as I've invested in this game in the past 2 months, this is getting absurd. Im lvl 44 (BHR 68,567) and only have 11 4* champs, but how can I progress if I am constantly being punished for playing the game?

Is anybody else experiencing this? I've been playing for 2 months and I love the game but this frustration is beginning to outweigh the enjoyment. Kabam, I feel the sp3 system in the game needs a revamp. To me, I cannot justify losing matches when I land 80+ hits to their 10-15, just to be put down by their sp3. Why even bother trying to win these matches? But my biggest question, how is it fair to castrate skilled players with win streaks? I've lost SO much time just trying to keep my multiplier at 3x to stay competitive in arenas and I cannot justify this imbalance any longer.

Comments

• SnizzbarSnizzbar Posts: 2,144 ★★★★★
    edited February 2019
    I'm not disagreeing, but you know you can bait the SP1 and SP2 before they get to the 3, right?
    I think Dork Lessons has a good vid on baiting specials.
  • John757John757 Posts: 1,085 ★★★