**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Punisher 2099 Going To Be A Playable Champion?

SeatinSeatin Posts: 52 ★★★
Pretty much the title. Did a bit of digging and couldn't find the answer for this.

Curious to know as this is the first time since I started playing since the cycle of a new Champion every 2 weeks has been broken + Civil Warrior has been added as a featured 5 Crystal for 2 weeks. Seems a bit odd.

Any clarity would be appreciated.

Cheers!

Comments

• GbSarkarGbSarkar Posts: 1,075 ★★★
    If he wasn't supposed to be playable, they would have told us that by now
  • Mr_OtterMr_Otter Posts: 1,614 ★★★
    He has an arena… so yes
  • LegendsForgedLegendsForged Posts: 364
    We thought Jessica Jones would have her arena yet she was only available for Event Quest and we didnt know till later....so unless kabam confirms i wont hold my breath
  • GroundedWisdomGroundedWisdom Posts: 36,236 ★★★★★
    edited June 2017
    I'm speculating next week. Not sure who the Basic is.
  • CoatHang3rCoatHang3r Posts: 4,965 ★★★★★
    Same time last year they had a 2 week cycle without a new champion. It was the discord/strife crystal followed by vision. People just don't remember it.
  • GroundedWisdomGroundedWisdom Posts: 36,236 ★★★★★
    CoatHang3r wrote: »
    Same time last year they had a 2 week cycle without a new champion. It was the discord/strife crystal followed by vision. People just don't remember it.

I remember. Actually came in handy because I played catch-up. :)
  • BlackenedBlackened Posts: 23

But there was also a gap between when they ran out of Civil War champs and when the next event started. The CW 5* crystal will be around until after the Punisher event ends.

Either:
    - CW crystal/timer is a mistake
    - Going to have 3 feature champ crystals
    - No Punisher 2099
  • CoatHang3rCoatHang3r Posts: 4,965 ★★★★★
    Blackened wrote: »