**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

A couple of questions about ban

NEO_mr_AndersonNEO_mr_Anderson Posts: 1,075 ★★★
edited March 2020 in General Discussion
I am not here to complain about being banned, I am not banned.
Just a couple of questions.

1- the method you use to determine that someone has cheated, is it 100% error proof?
2- why the people who gets banned dont get explainations on why they got banned?
3- why dont you send a warning, to the leader of an ally, about having banned someone?

I'm just worried a bit. I have been playing online games for over 15 years, and, never cheated or used any kind of things to get advantage, only skills.
I understand that, by the ToS, you can do whatever you want when you suspect cheating, but, imo, the players who get banned should know why. It's a simple rule of justice. You cant send someone in prison without telling him why.

And, please, dont close this thread by saying, that you cant discuss banning on forum.

Comments

• Options
    Odds are if someone has been banned, they know exactly why they have been banned.
  • Options
    ChubsWhiteChubsWhite Posts: 493 ★★★

1. They won't explain it and they don't have to. They are rarely wrong on this, no matter how hard players complain/cry.
    2. If players get banned then I'm 100% sure they know why they are banned.
    3. Not Kabam's responsibility. Maybe instead players should give a warning to their alliance leaders that they're using mods?

Why would it worry you if you're clearly playing this game fairly? Unless you have and you're just waiting for the hammer ban to fall on you. I've been playing legitimately since day one and every time a new ban wave comes I don't have a worry in the world and just read the forums with a smile on my face.