**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Sketches

15678911»

Comments

• DrAwkwardPhDDrAwkwardPhD Posts: 234 ★★

A preview of today’s piece . . .

So I ended up scrapping this because I can’t put a face together properly, since I haven’t practiced at all for about 10 days.

Depression and anxiety are kind of a tough combination when trying to teach yourself something like this. I’m way overly critical of my own work when I am a novice and should cut myself some slack.

Sorry, I may not have anything to show for a while. Took me a whole lot of courage to show the work I have done here.

I will keep at it and post some more eventually.
  • SaltE_Wenis69SaltE_Wenis69 Posts: 1,992 ★★★★

So I ended up scrapping this because I can’t put a face together properly, since I haven’t practiced at all for about 10 days.

Depression and anxiety are kind of a tough combination when trying to teach yourself something like this. I’m way overly critical of my own work when I am a novice and should cut myself some slack.

Sorry, I may not have anything to show for a while. Took me a whole lot of courage to show the work I have done here.

Dude it’s all good and we all have moments like this. Your a natural and it’s alway good to take a break and when you come back I know you’ll be way better at it.
  • SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,804 ★★★★★

Truth. However, take heart in the fact you can draw better than 85% of people
    Feeling much better about this one

• @DrAwkwardPhD 😀
    There's much more detail to work with in that Phoenix image, compared to DD which is very “plain” in his comic image you showed.

@DrAwkwardPhD 😀
    There's much more detail to work with in that Phoenix image, compared to DD which is very “plain” in his comic image you showed.