Options

Do the right thing kabam!

With battle grounds coming to an end I'm curious to see if any if the modders are punished. I personally believe they should receive no rank rewards. I also believe their alliances they are in should receive no rank rewards. And for the people that's going to say "but their alliance doesn't know". I can guarantee they do know and probably multiple people in there do it and tell each other how to do it. Ban their accounts and clean the game up. It's quite unfair to those of us who play the right way. Especially when we've played this game for 4,5, and 6 years. Make it happen Karam and show some integrity and loyalty to your long standing players that play the game the right way.

Comments

• Options
    Sokrates_77Sokrates_77 Posts: 13
    Although I have been playing for 7 years and I am Thronebreaker, I am still kind of a noob. What is modder and how do one cheat at battlegrounds? Is sandbagging cheating? Almost 50% of the people I played against were sandbagging. I am asking since I want to make sure I am seen as cheating.
  • Options
    J0eySn0wJ0eySn0w Posts: 865 ★★★★
    edited November 2022
    The cheaters definitely should be banned and receive no rewards. The alliance however imo should be notified and if it happens for X number of times should be punished with reduced rank rewards but not zero rewards. That will shift some of the responsibilities from Kabam to alliances in combating cheating and modding. A lot of alliances dislike modding and when they’re notified of a cheater will definitely investigate. An alliance member played a modder yesterday, reported to the alliance leader and they removed him. Many times when alliances have a modder, after some time some teammates will suspect unless they don’t play competitive alliance modes. A report from someone else in a different alliance will either confirm the suspicion or will move them to serious investigations.
  • Options
    Dwayne55 said: