Options

Y is nobody talking about the iso economics?

Comments

• Options
    DemonzfyreDemonzfyre Posts: 21,182 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

i13 said:

The past 2 new year events boosted up my gold by a ton, but now I’m all out.

I think mini events giving out more gold and iso would be really helpful, but we’d need them to happen every 2 to 3 months to combat it.

I get most of my iso from duping crystals, if it gets really bad I buy from the glory store.

And yes, the daily events for iso aren’t worth using the in game energy on, they’re limited to uncollected level based users.

I think that’s another thing. The gap between new players and mature players has increased so much now that a lot of content isn’t relevant for us. These should be made progression based.
    You aren't a mature player. You've been playing for 2 years. Ive been playing for the full 10 years. The difference is, I probably have way more duped champions than you which means more ISO since you have a higher possibility of pulling a champion you don't have.

You didn't even complete act 5 100%. You're not a mature player. You burned through content, you're gaining champions faster than what you're resources can handle because you don't have the amount the rest of us actual mature players have.
  • Options
    IvarTheBonelessIvarTheBoneless Posts: 1,259 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
    Thanks @DNA3000 for the detailed explanation. This actually explains it.

I have been using the wrong class iso for champs for years because my personal bottleneck was catalysts. Lately I kept doing this but with the introduction of 7 stars r3 I saw my stash getting smaller and smaller. I started only using the correct ISO and ran out of multiple classes before starting to save some rank up materials. This means I slowed down my ranking.