**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Alliance Wars Season 33 Changelog, Rewards Update, Loyalty Store and Glory Store Updates!

Comments

• I don’t know how similar my experience is to other players, but in a good tier 1 war with no deaths I’ll be using around 5 of those t4 health potions, a couple of grey boosts and a few class specific boost. Loyalty cost 130k. A victory will give me back 54k. Im not a statistical expert but the maths don’t add up. It isn’t sustainable and will force me to step down to lower tier wars. I dare not think what will happen if I have a bad war and die. Could be season over. The stress levels will be through the roof.

You mean the 14k health potions right?

The loyalty ones are 9k
  • BeeweeBeewee Posts: 533 ★★★★
    Definitely not opposed to potions costing loyalty. But even with the increase of loyalty that kabam has proposed its much too expensive
  • DNA3000DNA3000 Posts: 18,660 Guardian

I think a lot of the fault lies with they more than likely used average potion usage across all or at the very least multiple tiers to come up with this number.

Actually, it is a more subtle problem. When you balance around the averages, that means of course the people above average will do better and the people below average will do worse.

No matter what tier you're in, whether you are in tier 1 or tier 10, I'm sure most alliances have players above and below average for that tier. Alliances are extremely difficult things to hold together under the best of circumstances, and the more pressure you place on them, the more likely it is they will be forced to become more homogenous.