**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

New 19.0 update phone problems [Merged Threads]

Comments

• VolumeOneVolumeOne Posts: 97
    Hey man,
    I downgraded to a backup I had to 11.2.5 on IOS and the overheating stopped for me.
    @tonyj007
  • Kal_El3652Kal_El3652 Posts: 22
    edited July 2018
    This is getting ridiculous. I have gone ahead and deleted the app from my phone and haven't had an overheating issue since. I would be in the game and mid-fight have the app/phone crash on me forcing my phone to restart. This happened several times! If there was anytime for an EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE this would be the time. As a developer myself, if anything I created was causing personal property to become damaged, I would stop it immediately. I understand the amount of money that would be lost in downtime, but in good faith and conscious, Kabam should be looking out for their community of players and not the bottom line. Is this something that you can agree with @Kabam Miike ?

Device Model: iPhone 7plus
    Carrier: AT&T
    Wifi or Cellular Network: Both, but mostly on WiFi
    Gamer Tag: Kal-El3652
  • snapper77snapper77 Posts: 62
    This sucks my iPhone 8.0 not even 6 months old is now losing one percent per minute cause of this new update. Battery was working awesome before this update. Is Kabam going to be paying for new batteries and phones for everyone
  • Ethans8279Ethans8279 Posts: 129
    edited July 2018
    For IPhone users , the permeant battery damage was not mentioned in the update.
    I have no idea why Kabam still does not recognise the reasons of overheating and huge battery usage within 5 mins.
    This is intolerable !
  • tonyj007tonyj007 Posts: 276
    VolumeOne wrote: »
    Hey man,
    I downgraded to a backup I had to 11.2.5 on IOS and the overheating stopped for me.
    @tonyj007